Friday, May 22, 2015

Descent - Tara Fuller


This is a paranormal romantic read full of angels, demons, and everything in-between. With crazy ups and thrilling lows, this page-turner is a FIVE STAR read.

Humans worked so hard to hang on to life, when in the grand scheme, the thing they valued so much was nothing more than a grain of sand in the sea of eternity.

Schwartz Synopsis

Gwen is an angel of joy, spreading her healing touch wherever she goes. When she meets Easton, a Hell’s reaper, she wants to spread her magic touch to him as well. But Easton is broken, shattered, and unfixable. He’s been traveling to and from Hell for half a century and he can’t be fixed. His only fear now? Gwen. He’s deathly afraid of tainting her with his darkness. But will Gwen stay away? Or is she just too stubborn for her own good?

One look at him should have sent me running in the other direction, but when he lifted his gaze, his strange violet eyes connected with mine. Something in me flickered to life. The void inside pulsed, pushing me forward.

Schwartz Thoughts

It is no secret that I’m a paranormal addict. I love all things otherworldly. When the impossible comes to life on my pages. So when I picked up this book to read, I was fairly certain it would be a winner with me. Angels, reapers, and a trip to a Hell full of horrors and demons? Wicked fun to read!
The love story was fairly predictable in the beginning. I knew who would be involved before they even met. That is probably because of the style of the book. You will be reading through two perspectives. Gwen and Easton. Therefore, as a reader, it is obvious where the romance of this story will be. But that being said, it was NOT obvious on the HOW. The rules made it clear that Gwen was forbidden from wanting anything. As an angel, her job was to spread joy. Nothing more and nothing less. So it was really interesting to see how it all developed.
My emotions went on a roller coaster ride with this novel. I had my ups where I was silently giggling. I had moments of shock where ‘I didn’t see that coming’ moments struck me. I was rooting for my main couple. And I even had moments of sadness. I didn’t cry. I didn’t!
I think that this book is appropriately titled. It is always awesome when the reader can see where the title comes from. It fits this darker paranormal romance perfectly. With most romances you just know that it will end with a happily ever after and with this one it was really interesting to read because it was a huge question mark on just how that would happen that at points you didn’t think it would!
All in all, it was a very entertaining read.

“I’ll always save you, Gwen,” he said, without hesitation. “As long as I have you, I mean.”

Recommendation

I would recommend this to the romance lovers. If you enjoy a great page-turner full of forbidden love…then this is a book for you. Enjoy, I know I did.

The earth rumbled, cutting off Sky’s words. The chatter filling the coffee shop quieted. Black tendrils of fear curled through the room like smoke. Sky turned to me, eyes wide, and just like that the world around us lit up in an explosion of glass and flames.

(Review written by Kristine Schwartz)

Buy Links


Kindle

Kobo

Nook


Pre-order yours today! Release day is June 2nd, 2015!
Thursday, May 21, 2015

The Monster Man - King of Fools - Chad Hunter


This is a THREE STAR read from the Schwartz Reviews!

Schwartz Synopsis

Damien Malachi, is a best-selling horror storywriter, loving husband, and father. He finds himself living life differently, after he was taken for two days as a young boy. He was taken to a place that you only hear about in horror stories and films, a place called the Sanctuary. Trained by the amazingly dedicated Igor and the undead Van Helsing, Damian Malachi becomes the Monster Man.
Today, two decades later, with more children missing and his family threatened, Damian must go back to the Sanctuary, a world that stole him once, and this time he may not return to his child and wife.

His footsteps echoed in the dead place. Damian’s mind wandered over the several times he had been in Castle Dracula in his life. None were pleasant and he prepared that this time would not be any different.

Schwartz Thoughts

The story was unique because the author involved many horror story characters in one novel. Which, in my opinion, made this such an interesting read.
I'm not sure I received a properly edited version, thus losing the perfection star. But don’t let that stop you from reading this one, it was a good read despite the errors that I found.

I was a fool, Damien worse yet, I was the king of fools.

Recommendation

If you're a horror story, monster loving fan then this is a great book for you. It will keep you guessing and keep you entertained.

(Review written by Sister Schwartz)

Buy Links


Amazon

Kindle

B&N



Wednesday, May 20, 2015

Death Before Daylight - Cover Reveal

Letter from author, Shannon A. Thompson


It’s here! It’s here! The final cover of The Timely Death Trilogy has finally been

released. A special thank you goes out to Clean Teen Publishing and this lovely Member

of the Dark who is helping share this message today. Minutes Before Sunset, book 1 of

The Timely Death Trilogy, re-releases on July 28 – with an all new interior and exterior –

and both are beautiful. Seconds Before Sunrise follows on August 25, and Death Before

Daylight (the only novel of the trilogy to never see the shelves before) is finally getting

it’s day . . . hehehe . . . Well, it’s releasing September 15. Even more exciting? You can

win prizes throughout all of these events and more by becoming a Member of the

Dark . . . or a Member of the Light. Check out the details below! I look forward to

speaking with you!

Shannon A. Thompson (a.k.a. SAT)

http://shannonathompson.com

Synopsis:



Two eternities. One ending.

"Harmony would only come with destruction."

The moment Eric and Jessica are reunited, they are torn apart. After the appearance of a new breed of shades and lights, the powers shift for the worse, and all three descendants find themselves face-to-face in the Light realm. When Darthon is in control, the last thing everyone expects is to finally hear the truth.

While Jessica learns the reason of her creation, Darthon's identity is exposed to Eric—and only Eric—and Eric can no longer defend himself. With the eternities of the Light and the Dark resting on Jessica's shoulders, she must choose who she will be—a light or a shade.

In the end, someone must die, and the end is near.

Dark Activities:


Become a Member of the Dark (or Light) by emailing ShannonAThompson@aol.com.

Your email will never be given out, and you are not required to do anything, but you will

win more prizes the more you participate.

Win a paperback of Minutes Before Sunset via Goodreads!

https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/131705-minutes-before-sunset

Pre-order Minutes Before Sunset: http://www.amazon.com/Minutes-Before-Sunset-

Timely-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B00WTRV9FC/ref=reader_auth_dp

Stay Updated via The Timely Death Trilogy FB page:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Timely-Death-Trilogy/227663240691565

Visit the Extras Page:

http://shannonathompson.com/novels/a-timely-death-trilogy/extras/

Pin your favorite photos from The Timely Death Trilogy Pinterest board:

https://www.pinterest.com/AuthorShannonT/the-timely-death-trilogy/

But most of all . . .

Stay Dark,

~SAT

http://shannonathompson.com

Schwartz Thoughts

Ok, so it is no secret that I adore these books! I have read and reviewed the first book in this trilogy and will be reading the second soon...real soon :-)

But one thing that I failed to mention in my review was the beautiful covers! And we all know just how much a cover can draw me in, right? Well, these books definitely have the "Pull off the bookshelf at the bookstore and buy right away" book covers! Don't they? I love the way that they really delve into the novel and pulled a picture out. Because if you have read these books, these covers, and this cover especially, speaks volumes about the story!

Amazing cover! I was so excited to see this today, and I am even more hyped for the final book to be released! So exciting! Stay tuned for more reviews and news on Shannon A. Thompson!

Elementals - Blog Tour


Elementals

A Paranormal/Fantasy Romance

Anthology

By

Anne L. Parks

Annie Rose Welch

Lashell Collins

Dina Haynes


Book Blurb:

Four sisters wielding the power of the elements.

Four men who have vowed to protect them.

One mother’s quest to destroy them.

Experience the power of love in season.

The Prophecy (Spring):

Escaping from her mother, Gaia, Creator of All, was only the beginning for Aria Spring. Staying hidden will require protection from the one man she doesn’t trust to save anyone but himself. Responsible for breathing new life into the dormant world, Aria is determined to save it, and her elementals sisters from her mother’s vow of destruction.

Disbelieving the tall tales his father and grandfather told when he was a child, Eiden refuses to acknowledge his family’s legacy as Protector of the
Spring. The draw to Aria, however, is too great for him to resist, and he finds himself unable to stay away from her. When he sees her powers in action with his own eyes, he can no longer deny the fierce need to protect her – even if it costs him his life.





Bayou Bleue

(Summer):

Été Munson is the fiery daughter of Gaia, the Creator of All, and the reason why the season of summer exists. But when Gaia decides the Earth is too ominous to keep, her plan sends Été into hiding in the mystical town of Bayou Bleue, Louisiana.

Enter Bear Glenn. A mysterious voyager who has come from Scotland to find Été before Gaia does. As she brings Bear into the Heart of the Swamp, a land filled with Bayou Trolls, Silent People, and the legendary Rougarou, their Fate will be tested, along with their will to survive.



Connected Souls

(Fall):

Autumn Munson lives a simple life. As simple as a goddess in hiding can, that is. One of the four Elemental daughters of Gaia, Mother of All, she’s the very embodiment of the fall season. But when Mommy Dearest gets the crazy idea that the Earth must go, Autumn and her sisters scatter into hiding in a last ditch effort to save the world.

William Varian is an ancient soul. An immortal shifter who has been watching over Autumn for longer than she realizes. He holds the secrets to a past that she’s long forgotten - one where they meant everything to each other. But as he fights to keep Autumn safe, will they allow Gaia to use their centuries-old connection to destroy them, or will it prove to be a bond that not even the Mother of All can break?



Cold Awakenings

(Winter):

Wynter Munson doesn't belong in Los Angeles, but what better place to hide a Winter goddess. All that sun won't melt her frozen heart, though, after the betrayal and loss of her cheating husband.

It's her darkness that Morpheus is drawn to. He finds the girl of his dreams inside hers. But when the Mother of All threatens Wynter's son, he must convince her that love not only destroys lives. It can save them too.





The Review
This paranormal romantic fantasy will take you on a FOUR STAR ride from start to finish.

“I will carry out my plan, Ambr, and you will assist me. I need my daughters—all four Elementals—here. Together. We both know the only way to destroy the earth is to eliminate each season.”

Schwartz Synopsis

Four sisters have the weight of the world on their shoulders as they run and hide from Mother Earth’s wrath. Their mother, Gaia, is unhappy with the state of the world. The humans, that is we, have destroyed her beautiful creation and she seeks her daughters out to bring them together and destroy them. If she succeeds, our earth, our home, will die with the Elementals.
However, each of the Elementals have a man at their side protecting them from harm and willing to lay down their lives for the safety of their Elemental, and therefore, the world. Will Gaia succeed in taking down her powerful daughters and their protectors? Or will the seasons prevail and earth continue its circle of life?

“Technically, the Fates chose you, and Luna whispered it to me, but yes, you are the chosen one.” I drag the last words out, giving them dramatic flare. “Fates, Luna, moon, stars—I don’t care. I just want you where I can see you.” He drops his head so our eyes meet.

Schwartz Thoughts

After reading the prologue, the book captured my attention right out of the gate. I found it interesting that the book began with the sisters splitting up and them fleeing for their safety. A side note, I absolutely loved their names.
This book is broken up into four parts. A part for each Elemental… and their manly man. Seeing that four different authors wrote it, I have assumed that each author wrote one part of the novel. Therefore, there were different writing styles for each part. I absolutely adored a few of the authors writing styles, and some left me wanting more. Some moments were extremely predictable, others shocked me. I found that the romantic elements were well written in most parts of the novel. The writing was very imaginative and held my attention throughout the book.
I did find it odd at parts how fast the romance in the book progressed. It felt as if on page one they were repelled by one another and by page three they were magnets falling for each other’s embrace. It moved quite fast. I guess when you find your soulmate you just know?
The description in the novel was well written. It was not overdone and it left just enough for the reader to imagine the world around them perfectly. I found that after reading the first two parts, however, that the story became overly predictable. The Elemental was going to fall for their protector, they would face off against Gaia, and the season would prevail. That being said, I absolutely loved how the authors tied it all together in the end. It was well written right up to the last word.
This story was unique; however, I did find some errors within the pages. Some wrong words written, some typos, and some formatting issues. Do not let that ruin your reading choice, though, this book is worth the read.

Send a good-looking one and suddenly your troll-in-waiting is a horny troll-on-the-loose.

Recommendation

I would recommend this read to any fantasy readers. Any fantasy readers who enjoy paranormal aspects mixed in with some steamy romance. This is such a great book that I am sure it will not disappoint.

The four daughters of Gaia, Mother of All. Mother Nature. God. She has many names. And we are her Elementals. The beings tasked with the changing of the seasons and the ruling of the earth’s elements—air, fire earth, water. We keep the earth moving forward as one season gives way to another.

Buy Links

Get

Elementals Now for only $0.99 for a limited time

 AMAZON


Giveaway






Author Bio’s:

Anne L. Parks:


Born and raised in the Rocky Mountains, Anne L. Parks has spent the last 25 years moving all over the United States. Married to the Navy - well a man in the Navy - Parks has lived in various places throughout the United States. Now she resides in the Washington D.C. area, and loves every minute. She has four children, and one spoiled German Shepard. 2013 marked her debut in publishing. Her first novel, Strangers, released on her 45th birthday. She was amazed at how many people fell in love with a story about two people dealing with grief, and finding love again. Abby and Bryce were the perfect couple to introduce Parks as an up-and-coming author. Since then, she has published the complete Return To Me series, which includes The Return, Return to Newport, Lauren's Return, Returning Home, and RSVP: A Christmas Novella. This year, along with the anthology, she plans to publish another short story, along with the Demons trilogy. The first book, Of Demons and Stones, will release in July 2015. Always eager to talk to readers, so find her through the links below and say "hi."









Annie Rose Welch:

Born and raised in New Orleans, Annie Rose Welch has a habit of shortening her words and telling long stories. She speaks with a southern flair and cooks with it too. At the tender age of twenty-one, she hitched up her wagons (took her first plane ride) and moved out west to the big shake
(California). Her writing career began one sleepless night when she imagined a gorgeous woman and a man with maniacal hair floating above her like lightening bugs falling from the sky. Curious about them, their story, and why they were floating around in her head, she sat down and penned (typed) her first novel, Marigny Street. A dream come true for her, she hasn’t stopped writing since. She loves a damn good love story, always has, no matter what the genre. She is particularly moved by imperfect love that in its own unique way is perfect, the notion of love at first sight, soul mates, and things that are generally out of the norm. When she’s not writing she enjoys dabbling in photography and finding new, inspirational music to add to her collection. She currently (still) resides in the big shake (although her southern roots are calling her home) with her husband, daughter, and their two peculiar dogs, Boudreaux and Tabasco (who, call her crazy, bark with an accent).







Lashell Collins:

Lashell Collins is an American author of romantic suspense, paranormal and contemporary romance. She spent the last twenty years of her life working in veterinary clinics and garden centers in her home state of Ohio, and is now living her dream of writing full-time. She loves a good love story, whether she’s watching it on TV, reading it, or writing it.

In food terms, she likes to think of her own stories as sweet and spicy – sweet romance with spicy sex scenes! Lashell walks to the beat of her own drum, but that’s okay ’cause she’s got a pretty good sense of rhythm. Basically, she’s a geeky, quirky, laid-back, rocker-loving kinda girl who’s married to a retired cop, motorcycle-riding, bad-boy alpha all her own, and she likes to write about sexy police officers, werewolves and rockstars - or some inventive combination of the three! When she’s not busy tapping away on her laptop and living vicariously through her characters, she can usually be found watching Grimm, rocking out to Slash, stuffing her face full of Chinese food, or riding on the back of her husband’s Harley-Davidson. Give her a shout, she loves to hear from readers!









Dina Haynes:


Dina Haynes is the pseudonym for an author who has always called the San Francisco Bay Area home, though she currently resides in Southern California. Raised in a single-parent family household with her mother and sister, she aptly refers to it as “the house of estrogen.” And, not to be forgotten, the one male energy that stood out in her upbringing was a pet Pomeranian-mix named Theodore. He is no longer with us, but his spirit lives on in her heart and on the pages. And every dog she harasses on the street.






Sunday, May 17, 2015

Minutes Before Sunset - Shannon A. Thompson



A tale of good against evil, love, and prophecies told in a young adult paranormal romance. This captivating story is a FIVE STAR read!

The Dark was a secret for a reason. We protected the humans from evil, because they weren’t capable of determining evil for themselves.

Schwartz Synopsis

A fascinating tale of the Dark rising up to defeat the Light. Where a prophecy foretells of a battle between Shoman, the first Descendent, and Darthon, the second Descendent. Everything is set in place, even the time of the battle. But can love break the prophecy? Or will it make it stronger? When Shoman meets an unknown shade, he has to know her. But will she help him or destroy him?

She gaped at our touch but didn’t move away. “I don’t know how I can learn without meeting others.”
“Because you don’t need them,” I said, my heart pounding against my ribs. “You have me. I’ll be your mentor.”

Schwartz Thoughts

With a confusing start, this book was still able to capture my attention by going against the grain. That shocked me enough to keep my interest. Also, it really did not take long for the book to capture my whole interest shortly in. With a unique story, characters to fall in love with, and a battle on the horizon, who wouldn’t be interested?

Characters. This novel is told in two character perspectives. Which normally I am not a fan of, but this was definitely necessary with this story. The two point of views makes for a wider reach in the story. The author was able to tell a greater story with the two mindsets.
The rules of the story were very interesting to learn about as a reader. Every book is different, right? Well this story had a lot of new rules that it plays by. Learning the world, the paranormal world, it was so much fun!

Another thing that I should mention is the fact that this book played huge on my emotions. Led me through several actually. I was happy when Eric/Shoman was happy, yet he also made me worry. By the end of the novel, there were quite a few “OH MY GOD!” moments and even a few teary eyed moments as well.

All in all, I loved this story. I am seriously looking forward to the second book in this trilogy.

Her kiss could kill us, and my consent signed our death certificates, selfishly and without control.

Recommendation

This book is highly recommended by the Schwartz Reviews. Do you love paranormal stories? Young adult? Edge of your seat tales? Read this book! Plus, it’s a trilogy and who doesn’t love those?

I’d found something to live for, and I wasn’t going to die, even if I didn’t know the entire truth before I made the promise.

(Review Written by Kristine Schwartz)

Buy Links


Amazon

Kindle

B&N


Monday, May 11, 2015

Favourite Book Genre & Ramblings

So when I am writing a new blog post it asks for my title before I have even typed a word... Well, I'm going to make like an author and title my work when it is finished! So there!

I have wanted to write this blog post for awhile. My favourite book genre. Yes, it will take an entire blog post to get my thoughts through. Because when a reader is asked what their favourite book genre is, it is never a simple answer. There is always a reason that needs to be heard, and almost always a but...

What is The Schwartz's Favourite Genre?

*rubs hands together*
FANTASY!
But...
I also really enjoy almost every other genre out there... Seriously... Like every genre...
--Wait--
Except maybe non-fiction. Or religious books. Or scientific stuff... I guess I am not fond of poetry either...
BUT!
I do love, love, LOVE FANTASY! And romance, mystery, thriller, adventure, horror, sci-fi, chick lit, etc. If it is fictiony fiction...I like it!
BUT!
My absolute favourite genre is Fantasy! Epic Fantasy is the best, but I will love pretty much anything fantasy. Paranormal. Supernatural. The sky is the limit fantasy! 

Why is that your favourite genre?

Why? WHY? WHY?
Because. I have already said it above! The sky is the limit! There are no rules. Except what the author dreams up. Literally anything can happen. And as a reader...that is just so exciting! Never knowing what the next page will hold will keep my interest thoroughly and keep me flipping those pages faster than light...
Plus, I grew up on the stuff. I mean, as a child I read a lot of 'little kid' books but when I actually started to get into reading, it was with fantasy novels. The Sword of Truth, The Legend of Drizzt, and the Wheel of Time just to name a few of my favourites. 

(By the way, spell check is driving me insane writing this post. I am Canadian! Yes we put 'U's' in our words! Get used to it EH)

Anything to add about the other genre's out there?

Ok, my next favourite genre...Horror! I don't know about you, but I love a good scare! You know those reads where you have to put your book in the freezer at night just so that it does not haunt you! Those are what I am talking about! If you can scare me to the point of not being able to read your novel during the evening...you are winning!

Romance. Because who doesn't love a good love story? Seriously? I mean, I'm old enough now to realize that love is not like that, but, I still enjoy reading fairy tale love stories. Or something close enough.

Mystery books are fun because they leave you guessing until the end about just who the heck did it! Of course, it has to be written well for that to happen. Nothing is worse than a completely predictable mystery novel. Ugh. But if I'm left guessing until the end...Awesomeness!

Fantasy! Have I raved enough about fantasy yet? (Oh, right, I did...)
Science Fiction. This one is a good genre, but it has standards. Not just anyone can write it. It has to be done well. In my opinion. I enjoy them, when written well, because it is the future! Or, well, it could be! How exciting is that? Reading an opinion on what the future holds, by anyone...wicked fun!

Adventures are always fun, as long as they are fast paced. I am one of those quick readers and if I have to put your book down from boredom... Well you are not winning. But a fast paced adventure lets me feel as though I am adventuring. And who doesn't love that?


Where does that leave us?

Basically, I love books. I love them in all shapes and sizes and pretty much any genre...Except, of course, fantasy will always hold a special place in my heart. 

Why don't you leave me a comment telling me what your favourite genre is...and WHY! I would love to see your opinions!

Until next time,

Kristine Schwartz
Sunday, May 10, 2015

Sex, Lies, & Cruising - Cathryn Chapman

A fun and light-hearted read rated at FOUR STARS by The Schwartz Reviews.
I was acting like a pathetic schoolgirl, and failing miserably at projecting a cool image. But in my defence, I’d been living with a soulless twat for four years and had become completely starved of attention.

Schwartz Synopsis

This story follows our lovely Ellie on her life journey after a split from her fiancé. She jumps ship, and jumps onto another ship, literally! She gets her dream job for her photography career on a cruise ship and finds herself incredibly lucky to live a life full of adventure. However, when things get sailing at a break neck pace Ellie begins to question her choice of working on a cruise ship. Is she really the luckiest girl in the world? Or has she made a horrible mistake?

Great. I had unleashed a scorned, potentially violent woman. And it was only my second day.

Schwartz Thoughts

First things first. I absolutely love the cover of this book. So bright and colourful and fits this book perfectly. The story inside is a fast paced story of love, love lost, rumours, and so much more colourful and creative things that I’m sure are found on a cruise ship. Not that I have ever worked on a ship, or even been a passenger on a ship. Nevertheless, I would like to think that it is this much fun on said ship!
This book grew my interest more with each passing chapter. At the end of chapter one, slightly intrigued. Chapter two, interested. Chapter three, held captive to the story I was reading. This is one interesting page-turner. However, and I believe it is said at some point within the novel, I felt as though I was reading my high school days! Which, I would have liked to leave in the past but was interesting to read someone else’s high school days.
The writing style of this book was fabulous. I did not find any errors or anything wrong with the style of writing for that matter. Which allowed me to fully enjoy the story. I did find some predictable moments, however, there were plenty of moments that shocked me and had me devouring the book even faster.
There were plenty of my emotions that rose to the surface thanks to this book. Moments that made me laugh…silently…in my head like… But the book was fun all the same.
Overall, the novel was well written and will be well recommended by The Schwartz Reviews!

At that moment, because my life really needed to get more complicated, Ruby appeared in the doorway, spotted us, and practically waltzed over.

Recommendation

This book is highly recommended for any readers looking for a fun loving, fast paced, story of…well…sex, lies, and cruising! The title really does say it all and it really is a fun read!
She had what was almost certainly a post-coital glow, and I was tempted to chuck the salt shaker at her pretty face.
(Review written by Kristine Schwartz)

Buy Links


Kindle

Amazon

Kobo

Chapters

Nook

B&N

Pre-order your copy today! Book available July 16th, 2015!
Saturday, May 2, 2015

Redemption of Lunar Falls - Release Blitz

RELEASE BLITZ


Redemption of Lunar Falls (Lunar Falls 3)

Author Lashell Collins

Genre: Paranormal/Romantic Suspense/Urban Fantasy

Publication Date: May 1, 2015


Book Links:

Kobo

iBook

Amazon

B&N

Smashwords

Goodreads


Synopsis


Carly Tipton's life has been turned upside down since she moved to Lunar Falls. She

came looking to start a new life for herself, but nothing prepared her for the adventure that awaited her in the

mysterious little town. A place where werewolves not only walk among the humans, hidden in plain sight, but where

the roots of her own family tree are deeply entwined with the noble creatures. And when she and her mate, Gabe, are

declared the answer to an ancient Moon Hunter prophecy, Carly finds herself wondering if the secrets and lies of

Lunar Falls will ever end.

Gabe Masters is an Alpha on a mission – to re-educate his people in the ancient ways

of the imprinting and abolish the purity movement, all while getting the five packs to accept his new human mate as

one of their own. Easy, right? Until shifting alliances and a small faction of wolves join forces with the cat shifters

in a last-ditch effort to overthrow Gabe's authority before his and Carly's wedding. A vicious battle ensues as Gabe

leads his men (and women) against the rebellion. But can he defeat them in time to keep Carly safe?

Redemption of Lunar Falls is book three of an adult sexy shifter romance trilogy.


ON SALE FOR A LIMITED

TIME

you can get each book in the series for

$0.99 each.  Sale Ends May 8, 2015




About The Author


Lashell Collins is an American author of romantic suspense, paranormal and contemporary

romance. She spent the last twenty years of her life working in veterinary clinics and garden centers in her home

state of Ohio, and is now living her dream of writing full-time. She loves a good love story, whether she’s watching

it on TV, reading it, or writing it. In food terms, she likes to think of her own stories as sweet and spicy – sweet

romance with spicy sex scenes!

Lashell walks to the beat of her own drum, but that’s okay ’cause she’s got a pretty good sense of rhythm. Basically,

she’s a geeky, quirky, laid-back, rocker-loving kinda girl who’s married to a retired cop, motorcycle-riding, bad-boy

alpha all her own, and she likes to write about sexy police officers, werewolves and rockstars, or some inventive

combination of the three!

When she’s not busy tapping away on her laptop and living vicariously through her characters, she can usually be

found watching Grimm, rocking out to Slash, stuffing her face full of Chinese food, or riding on the back of her

husband’s Harley-Davidson. Give her a shout, she loves to hear from readers!

Connect With Lashell


Fallen (Book 5 of Ancients of Light) - Cover Reveal



In the Very Beginning
Hell raised the Darkest Warriors
One with Greater Purpose than all others

 The Dark Queen
Before the first Witch Queen was brought forth
A female of limitless power would rise
Maeve was interloper in the Realm, mired in divine
secrets

Her Warrior
A fierce defender of the Light
A primeval act of betrayal forged Broderick’s fate
Setting him apart from the one he’d love since the
beginning

A Destiny that Predates Time
Two of the most powerful beings in creation
In search of Redemption
A fated destiny will take them down opposite paths
On a journey to forgiveness for the Fallen 


Available July 2015
© 2015 Heather Fleener / Scurvy Palace Publishing
Cover designer: Mirella Santana


Welcome to the Realm
In the Beginning, there were Vampires...


Man’s fall from grace sparked the birth of the Dark creatures from the
underworld. To counter the explicit threat to mankind, divinely-created
immortals were brought forth. The Witch encompassed seven Castes of power;
their magic was most effective against the nefarious agenda pursued by the evil
ones.



The war has raged since the beginning of human history. Ancients of Light is
the series detailing the stories of the immortals that will fulfill an arcane
prophecy and bring about the conclusion of the supernatural conflict.




Heather lives in Indiana with her husband, D.A. and their twins, Thomas and Alexandra. Professionally she has spent her career working in the area of Intellectual Property law.

Reading has been a passion of hers since she was young. The romantic styles of Judith McNaught and Julie Garwood are her inspiration. Her fascination with the paranormal began to form at the young age of six, watching late-night ghost and vampire movies with her Grandpa. Unfortunately, as a result, she also remains afraid of the dark to this day.

Combining her love of epic romances and the supernatural was a natural progression for her imagination. When the idea for the Ancient of Light series began, it was an abstract storyline rambling around in her head to help kill a few miles on the treadmill.  As the stories and plotlines continued to grow, it finally became necessary to put the words to paper and build the characters that had been living in the Realm in her head for months.

The series is a testament to many miles on the treadmill and lots of characters that insist on having their stories told.
 
Website:  AncientsofLight.com


Goodreads:  Heather
Fleener
Twitter:  HeatherFleener
Google+:  +HeatherFleener




Friday, May 1, 2015

Elementals - Anne Parks, Annie Welch, Lashell Collins, Dina Haynes


This paranormal romantic fantasy will take you on a FOUR STAR ride from start to finish.

“I will carry out my plan, Ambr, and you will assist me. I need my daughters—all four Elementals—here. Together. We both know the only way to destroy the earth is to eliminate each season.”

Schwartz Synopsis

Four sisters have the weight of the world on their shoulders as they run and hide from Mother Earth’s wrath. Their mother, Gaia, is unhappy with the state of the world. The humans, that is we, have destroyed her beautiful creation and she seeks her daughters out to bring them together and destroy them. If she succeeds, our earth, our home, will die with the Elementals.
However, each of the Elementals have a man at their side protecting them from harm and willing to lay down their lives for the safety of their Elemental, and therefore, the world. Will Gaia succeed in taking down her powerful daughters and their protectors? Or will the seasons prevail and earth continue its circle of life?

“Technically, the Fates chose you, and Luna whispered it to me, but yes, you are the chosen one.” I drag the last words out, giving them dramatic flare. “Fates, Luna, moon, stars—I don’t care. I just want you where I can see you.” He drops his head so our eyes meet.

Schwartz Thoughts

After reading the prologue, the book captured my attention right out of the gate. I found it interesting that the book began with the sisters splitting up and them fleeing for their safety. A side note, I absolutely loved their names.
This book is broken up into four parts. A part for each Elemental… and their manly man. Seeing that four different authors wrote it, I have assumed that each author wrote one part of the novel. Therefore, there were different writing styles for each part. I absolutely adored a few of the authors writing styles, and some left me wanting more. Some moments were extremely predictable, others shocked me. I found that the romantic elements were well written in most parts of the novel. The writing was very imaginative and held my attention throughout the book.
I did find it odd at parts how fast the romance in the book progressed. It felt as if on page one they were repelled by one another and by page three they were magnets falling for each other’s embrace. It moved quite fast. I guess when you find your soulmate you just know?
The description in the novel was well written. It was not overdone and it left just enough for the reader to imagine the world around them perfectly. I found that after reading the first two parts, however, that the story became overly predictable. The Elemental was going to fall for their protector, they would face off against Gaia, and the season would prevail. That being said, I absolutely loved how the authors tied it all together in the end. It was well written right up to the last word.
This story was unique; however, I did find some errors within the pages. Some wrong words written, some typos, and some formatting issues. Do not let that ruin your reading choice, though, this book is worth the read.

Send a good-looking one and suddenly your troll-in-waiting is a horny troll-on-the-loose.

Recommendation

I would recommend this read to any fantasy readers. Any fantasy readers who enjoy paranormal aspects mixed in with some steamy romance. This is such a great book that I am sure it will not disappoint.

The four daughters of Gaia, Mother of All. Mother Nature. God. She has many names. And we are her Elementals. The beings tasked with the changing of the seasons and the ruling of the earth’s elements—air, fire earth, water. We keep the earth moving forward as one season gives way to another.

(Review Written by Kristine Schwartz)

Buy Links


Kindle


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...